2023 FINAL ELECTION BALLOT



PROPOSED BY-LAW CHANGES:

There are no proposed by-law changes for 2023.

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:

There being no other nominations received from the previous circulation of the Primary Ballot, as prescribed under by-law 5.5, these nominees will be presented for formal election by the membership at large at our Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, March 1, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. to which all members in good standing are hereby invited.

NOMINATING & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE'S RECOMMENDED SLATE AS PER BY-LAW 5.7:

Appointed under By-Laws Article 6.6 (Past-Chair):

Louis Grilli, FirstOntario Credit Union

Appointed under By-Laws Article 6.3 (Chair):

Jaimie Lickers, CIBC

Appointed under By-Laws Article 6.4 (Vice-Chair):

Henry Wegiel, ArcelorMittal Dofasco

Appointed under By-Laws Article 6.2 (Treasurer):

Saher Fazilat, McMaster University

Directors to be re-elected for 2nd year of 2nd two-year term:

Kim Martin, Social Planning & Research Council of Hamilton

John Goodwin, MTE Consultants Lorna Zaremba, Theatre Aquarius

Alyson Rowe, St. Joseph's Health System

Directors to be re-elected for 2nd year of 1st two-year term:

Tej Jordan Sandhu, MERIT Brewing Margaret Bennett, Canada Life Mike Ecclestone, Kitestring Lohifa Pogoson-Acker, LoDidThat

Ex-Officio Directors:

Greg Dunnett, President & CEO, (non-voting) Secretary Jennifer McPherson, TravelOnly, Dundas Divison Chair Dan Guest, Guest Plumbing & HVAC, Ancaster Division Chair

Nominating Committee's Recommended New Directors:

Vince Bozzo, Hamilton Convention Centre at Carmen's

Group (Director)

David Silvestro, St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton (YEP

Division Chair)

We thank the following retiring directors for their

service to the Chamber:

Anna Filice

Madi Fuller (YEP Chair)